Video Chat "Resume Video" behaviour

Why does "resume video" show?

If you are using video chat on your website, and you change page (or refresh the page), the page reloads and in some cases your user/customer may be presented with a "paused" video call, and they are prompted to click "Resume Video".

This is due to Chrome/Firefox browser policies that prevent video/audio from automatically playing.


If you've interacted with the page before the video loads this will not show.

If not, you'll need to "resume".


Please see this information from Google for further information: https://developer.chrome.com/blog/autoplay/