Widget versioning for our new customer scripts allows you to make changes, show them to your team on your live website, and publish them to all your website visitors whenever you're ready.
There's three types of versions:
This is the version on your webiste. This is what all your customers will see. You cannot make changes to this version without creating a draft, so as to not make surprise updates.
This is a version that has been live on your website in the past. You can publish it to rollback to it. You are not allowed to make changes to it, to ensure that you always have a working version to go back to
This is a widget version that has never been live on your website. This means that it will be editable, and you will be able to share it.
Making changes to your website
To make changes to your website, you'll need to create a new draft based on your live version.
Widget versioning in its basic form should work with any version of the customer scripts. However, for an enhanced user experience, we commend versions 0.9 and above. The preview feature will require a script import update. You can send off a support ticket for more assistance.